Environmental Policy at the John F. Kennedy School of Government
The Harvard Kennedy School is the hub of environment and natural resource policy study and policy outreach at Harvard. The School has an exceptionally distinguished record of research, teaching, and policy involvement in this field.

Over the past decade, the number of faculty at the Kennedy School devoting all or a large part of their time to work in environment and resource policy has grown dramatically. Faculty members include five members of the National Academies of Science, winners of the nation's most prestigious awards for environmental excellence, President Obama's Science Advisor, two former members of the Council of Economic Advisors, the former Chair of the Environmental Economics Advisory Committee of the United States Environmental Protection Agency, the former Executive Secretary of the UN Convention on Biological Diversity, leading experts on restructuring of the electricity industry, members of the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change, and authorities on sustainable development.