index aboutus research people contact
image 01

The Weil Program on Collaborative Governance Team

John D. Donahue , Director, Weil Program on Collaborative Governance, and Raymond Vernon Lecturer in Public Policy, Kennedy School of Government. Bio

Richard J. Zeckhauser, Frank Plumpton Ramsey Professor of Political Economy, Kennedy School of Government. Bio

Julie Boatwright Wilson, Director, Malcolm Wiener Center for Social Policy, and Harry Kahn Senior Lecturer in Social Policy, Kennedy School of Government. Bio

Program Benefactors

Frank and Denie Weil
Denie (Sandison) Weil received her AB cum laude from Radcliffe. She serves on the Dean's Council at Harvard Divinity School, and is a former Overseer of Harvard University and Trustee of Radcliffe College, among multiple other leadership roles within and beyond Harvard. Frank Weil received his AB cum laude and his JD from Harvard. He is currently the Chairman of Abacus Associates. His previous positions include Senior Partner at Ginsburg, Feldman, Weil and Bress; Assistant Secretary and Head of the International Trade Administration at the U.S. Department of Commerce; Chief Financial Officer at Paine, Webber; and General Partner at Loeb, Rhoades and Company. He is current or past trustee or board member for many public and private organizations, including Geico, the Asia Society, the Smithsonian Institution, the Center for National Policy, the Council for Excellence in Government, and the Education Alliance.

Frank and Denie Weil are longstanding bulwarks of Harvard and the Kennedy School. They were instrumental in the founding of the Mossavar-Rahmani Center for Business and Government, which is housed in Weil Hall. Their sponsorship of the Frank and Denie Weil Program on Collaborative Governance includes but goes beyond generous and sustained financial support. Both in its founding goals and in its ongoing pursuit of that mission, the Program reflects and relies upon their intellectual engagement.